Countdown to Commencement

University Life & Services | Leading the Experience

University Life & Services

ULS

Commencement Schedules

According to UB's academic calendar External Site Link Icon , Commencement Weekend 2014 will take place Thursday, May 15 - Sunday, May 18. Due to the size of the graduating class, the University at Buffalo does not have one large common ceremony. Each school/college within UB has it's own degree conferral ceremony; the ceremony called University Commencement is specifically for undergraduates in the College of Arts & Sciences.

Schedule of 2014 Degree Conferral Ceremonies

(Some university-wide Recognition Ceremonies are listed at bottom of page)

Date/CeremonyTimeLocationContact
Friday, May 2
Medical Honors Program9 a.m.Slee Concert Hall See Rosso & Stamm below
School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences (MD)
Eligibility | Contact | Registration | FAQ
1:30 p.m. Center for the Arts James J. Rosso
829-3466
jjrosso@buffalo.edu
or
Debra L. Stamm
829-2802
dstamm@buffalo.edu
Friday, May 9
School of Dental Medicine
Eligibility | Contact | Registration | FAQ
3 p.m.Center for the Arts Sheryl A. Harvey
829-2839
saharvey@buffalo.edu
Thursday, May 15
Biomedical Sciences (Graduate & Undergraduate)
Eligibility | Contact | Registration | FAQ
6 p.m.Center for the Arts Grad Students:
Beth A. White
829-3399
bethw@buffalo.edu
Undergrads:
Kelli C. Hickey
829-3005
khickey@buffalo.edu
Friday, May 16
Graduate School of Education
Eligibility | Contact | Registration | FAQ
9 a.m.Center for the Arts Alan Gellin
645-6640
agellin@buffalo.edu
College of Arts & Sciences (Graduate)
Eligibility | Contact | Registration | FAQ
1 p.m.Center for the Arts Joseph C. Syracuse
645-2711
jcs32@buffalo.edu
School of Management (Undergraduate)
Eligibility | Contact | Registration | FAQ
1 p.m.Alumni Arena Julie Farrell
645-3204
jk46@buffalo.edu
School of Architecture and Planning
Eligibility | Contact | Registration | FAQ
5 p.m.Center for the Arts Bruce R. Majkowski
829-3335
bruce@buffalo.edu
School of Management (Graduate)
Eligibility | Contact | Registration | FAQ
5 p.m.Alumni Arena Julie Farrell
645-3204
jk46@buffalo.edu
Saturday, May 17
School of Nursing
Eligibility | Contact | Registration | FAQ
9 a.m.Alumni Arena Robert Cenczyk
829-2287
robertce@buffalo.edu
School of Social Work
Eligibility | Contact | Registration | FAQ
9 a.m.Center for the Arts Kathryn Kendall
645-1265
kkendall@buffalo.edu
or
Sarah J. Watson
645-1259
sjwatson@buffalo.edu
School of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Eligibility | Contact | Registration | FAQ
1 p.m.Alumni Arena John E. Van Benschoten
645-0964
jev@buffalo.edu
SUNY Law School
Eligibility | Contact | Registration | FAQ
1 p.m.Center for the Arts Rebecca Donoghue
ray1@buffalo.edu
School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Eligibility | Contact | Registration | FAQ
5 p.m. Center for the Arts Karl D. Fiebelkorn
645-2824
kdf@buffalo.edu
Sunday, May 18
University Commencement (Undergraduate Ceremony for College of Arts and Sciences)
Eligibility | Contact | Registration | FAQ
10 a.m.Alumni Arena Sonia Marinaccio
645-6147 ext. 2
smarin@buffalo.edu
School of Public Health and Health Professions
Eligibility | Contact | Registration | FAQ
3 p.m.Center for the Arts Michelle M. Incorvia
829-5705
mmi@buffalo.edu
Wednesday, May 21
Educational Opportunity Center 7 p.m.Slee Concert Hall Mark A. Onesi
645-1942
markones@buffalo.edu


University-Wide Recognition Ceremonies

Date/CeremonyTimeLocationContact
Friday, May 2
Lavender (LGBT) Reception 3 p.m.210 Student Union James E. Bowman
645-6935
jbowman2@buffalo.edu
Friday, May 16
ALANA (African-American, Latino, Asian and Native American) Celebration of Achievement
Eligibility | Contact | Registration | FAQ
11 a.m.Slee Concert Hall Phyllis A. Floro
645-2434
floro@buffalo.edu
University Honors College (by invitation only) 6 p.m.Research Studies Ctr. (RPCI) Elizabeth A. Colucci
645-6134
colucci3@buffalo.edu
Academic Ceremonies: Office of Special Events | 352 Fargo Quad, Bldg. 4 | University at Buffalo | Buffalo, NY 14261-0050 | (716) 645-6147 ext. 2
Commencement Events/Activities: Student Life | 150 Student Union | Buffalo, NY 14260 | (716) 645-2055 | E-mail