Countdown to Commencement

University Life & Services | Leading the Experience

University Life & Services

ULS

Commencement Schedules

The schedule of 2016 University at Buffalo commencement ceremonies will be finalized this fall; at that time, it will immediately be posted here. (Please note: Due to the size of the graduating class, each school at UB has its own ceremony; the ceremony called University Commencement is the commencement ceremony specifically for College of Arts & Sciences undergraduates.)

Degree Conferral Ceremonies

(Some university-wide Recognition Ceremonies are listed at bottom of page)

CeremonyCoordinators
Medical Honors Program See Rosso & Stamm below
School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences (MD) James J. Rosso
829-3466, jjrosso@buffalo.edu
or
Debra L. Stamm
829-2802, dstamm@buffalo.edu
School of Dental Medicine Sheryl A. Harvey
829-2839, saharvey@buffalo.edu
Graduate School of Education Alan Gellin
645-6640, agellin@buffalo.edu
College of Arts and Sciences (Graduate) Joseph C. Syracuse
645-2711, jcs32@buffalo.edu
School of Nursing Robert Cenczyk
829-2287, robertce@buffalo.edu
School of Architecture and Planning Bruce R. Majkowski
829-3335, bruce@buffalo.edu
School of Management (Graduate) Julie Farrell
645-3204, jk46@buffalo.edu
School of Social Work Kathryn Kendall
645-1265, kkendall@buffalo.edu
or
Sarah J. Watson
645-1259, sjwatson@buffalo.edu
School of Management (Undergraduate) Julie Farrell
645-3204, jk46@buffalo.edu
School of Public Health and Health Professions Michelle M. Incorvia
829-5705, mmi@buffalo.edu
School of Engineering and Applied Sciences Christine Human
645-4374, chuman@buffalo.edu
School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Karl D. Fiebelkorn
645-2824, kdf@buffalo.edu
University Commencement (Undergraduate Ceremony for College of Arts and Sciences) Sonia Marinaccio
645-6147 ext. 2, smarin@buffalo.edu
Biomedical Sciences (Graduate & Undergraduate, including Roswell Park Graduate Division) Grad Students: Beth A. White
829-3399, bethw@buffalo.edu
Undergrads: Kelli C. Hickey
829-3005, khickey@buffalo.edu
Educational Opportunity Center Mark A. Onesi
645-1942, markones@buffalo.edu
SUNY Law School Rebecca Donoghue
645-2052, ray1@buffalo.edu

University-Wide Recognition Ceremonies

CeremonyCoordinators
Lavender (LGBT) Reception James E. Bowman
645-6935, jbowman2@buffalo.edu
ALANA (African-American, Latino, Asian and Native American) Celebration of Achievement Terri Budek
645-2434, tfrysh@buffalo.edu
University Honors College (by invitation only) Megan M. Bragdon
645-3020, mbragdon@buffalo.edu
Academic Ceremonies: Office of Special Events | 352 Fargo Quad, Bldg. 4 | University at Buffalo | Buffalo, NY 14261-0050 | (716) 645-6147 ext. 2
Commencement Events/Activities: Student Life | 150 Student Union | Buffalo, NY 14260 | (716) 645-2055 | E-mail