Countdown to Commencement

University Life & Services | Leading the Experience

University Life & Services

ULS

Commencement Schedules

According to UB's academic calendar External Site Link Icon , Commencement Weekend 2015 will take place May 15 - 18. Due to the size of the graduating class, the University at Buffalo does not have one large common ceremony. Each school/college within UB has its own degree conferral ceremony; the ceremony called University Commencement is specifically for undergraduates in the College of Arts & Sciences. The dates/times of these ceremonies will be finalized in the fall and then posted here.

Degree Conferral Ceremonies

(Some university-wide Recognition Ceremonies are listed at bottom of page)

CeremonyContact
Biomedical Sciences (Graduate & Undergraduate) Grad Students:
Beth A. White
829-3399
bethw@buffalo.edu
Undergrads:
Kelli C. Hickey
829-3005
khickey@buffalo.edu
College of Arts & Sciences (Graduate) Joseph C. Syracuse
645-2711
jcs32@buffalo.edu
Educational Opportunity Center Mark A. Onesi
645-1942
markones@buffalo.edu
Graduate School of Education Alan Gellin
645-6640
agellin@buffalo.edu
Medical Honors Program See Rosso & Stamm below
School of Architecture and Planning Bruce R. Majkowski
829-3335
bruce@buffalo.edu
School of Dental Medicine Sheryl A. Harvey
829-2839
saharvey@buffalo.edu
School of Engineering and Applied Sciences Christine Human
645-4374
chuman@buffalo.edu
School of Management (Graduate) Julie Farrell
645-3204
jk46@buffalo.edu
School of Management (Undergraduate) Julie Farrell
645-3204
jk46@buffalo.edu
School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences (MD) James J. Rosso
829-3466
jjrosso@buffalo.edu
or
Debra L. Stamm
829-2802
dstamm@buffalo.edu
School of Nursing Robert Cenczyk
829-2287
robertce@buffalo.edu
School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Karl D. Fiebelkorn
645-2824
kdf@buffalo.edu
School of Public Health and Health Professions Michelle M. Incorvia
829-5705
mmi@buffalo.edu
School of Social Work Kathryn Kendall
645-1265
kkendall@buffalo.edu
or
Sarah J. Watson
645-1259
sjwatson@buffalo.edu
SUNY Law School Rebecca Donoghue
ray1@buffalo.edu
University Commencement (Undergraduate Ceremony for College of Arts and Sciences) Sonia Marinaccio
645-6147 ext. 2
smarin@buffalo.edu

University-Wide Recognition Ceremonies

CeremonyContact
ALANA (African-American, Latino, Asian and Native American) Celebration of Achievement Phyllis A. Floro
645-2434
floro@buffalo.edu
Lavender (LGBT) Reception James E. Bowman
645-6935
jbowman2@buffalo.edu
University Honors College (by invitation only) Megan M. Bragdon
645-3020
mbragdon@buffalo.edu
Academic Ceremonies: Office of Special Events | 352 Fargo Quad, Bldg. 4 | University at Buffalo | Buffalo, NY 14261-0050 | (716) 645-6147 ext. 2
Commencement Events/Activities: Student Life | 150 Student Union | Buffalo, NY 14260 | (716) 645-2055 | E-mail